poster snip

The Sustainable Development Goals

In September 2015, the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the subsequent Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) were officially adopted by all 193 United Nations Member States including New Zealand. The SDGs replace the current Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) from January 2016.

[The ABC of the SDGs]

The SDGs are a new, universal set of 17 goals and 169 targets that all UN member states must use to frame their domestic and international agendas and political policies for the next 15 years. Member states will be expected to tailor the targets for each goal, based on current statistics, to ensure progress continues.

The SDGs cover a broad range of sustainable development issues, including ending poverty and hunger, improving health and education, making cities more sustainable, combating climate change, and protecting oceans and forests.

CID is also a participating member of action/2015 and the SDSN Aus/Pac.



CID fact sheets, submissions & policy papers

Fact sheets 

Reports & research

Tools and Guidelines

Audio & video